Reporting in….

Sooo, it’s been awhile. But there are good reasons. Two weeks ago we were in Düsseldorf to have some fun with the district. Then last week I went to Krefeld! Elder Christensen wanted to buy some stuff at a souvenir shop there, and so Elder Baker came down from Wesel and we dropped off our companions together and took off to visit some members. It was really cool. We’re thinking we’re going to do it next transfer as well. We’ll see. So we’ve only got one investigator at the moment, Frau Rasch, and she has a baptismal date for this coming Sunday, the 5th. Our biggest worry is that she’ll fall back into smoking, which would cancel the baptism. But she’s doing well so far. We’re trying to find investigators between the ages of 18 and 30 (Young Single Adult age), and we might have someone who would be interested. She’s plays in a band run by one of the members, and we helped her move last week. We’re working with a lot of less actives, trying to get them to come back to church. The ward is pretty cool. There’s a lot of ward missionaries, and they are always ready to help, which is not something I’ve really seen on my mission.  I really like Solingen though. It’s a pretty cool sity…I mean, city. I’m guessing that I’ll be staying here until I go home. I got an email about my re-admission to BYU. I’ve got the okay to just do registering myself, so don’t worry about that anymore.  But if you could keep looking for housing, that would be great. Other than that, I can’t think of much else to write. Oh, actually, I was informed that Eckhard is getting baptized! He’s the investigator that I found in Krefeld a year ago. The missionaries have been working really hard with him, and he’ll be getting baptized this Saturday! I need to call for permission to go to it, but I’m sure that I’ll get the okay to do that. I’m super excited to go. He’s the first investigator that I found that will be getting baptized. All the other ones you’ve heard about were found by other people, but I’ll get to see this one from beginning to end! Kind of…aside from the six months of teaching after I left. Super cool! Talk to you later.

Elder Mayle

Leave a Reply

