New Companion, New Area

Hey, so I’m in Solingen now! It’s pretty cool. It’s super rainy. I don’t think I’ve seen the sun since I’ve been here. It’s just south of Düsseldorf. I’m with Elder Christensen, who’s been out for about a year now. It’s been fun. We get along super well, so I think that we’ll have a really good transfer or two. There’s a lot of young people in this ward. We’re hoping to work with them a lot. We didn’t really celebrate the new year. We had to be inside the apartment by 6…and that’s pm. So we just kind of hung out and made no-bake cookies. Then went to bed. Elder Christensen is a Star Wars geek, so we may or may not have had a couple light saber duels already. It’s a blast. We have a couple investigators at the moment, but I don’t think they’re too promising. We’ll be working hard to get other, more reliable people. Not much is up other than that. Elder Myers was still really sick when I left. It made transfers a little bit of a mess, but we worked it out with elders taking trains all over the place. It was sad to leave Regensburg, but I’m super excited to be in Solingen. Have a great week!

Elder Mayle

Leave a Reply

