The Book of Mormon Testifies of Christ

6.6.2011
Well, I keep having problems sending pictures. Please stand by for a little while. In the mean time, I should probably give some updates. We have a couple of investigators who are coming to church regularly. A couple have said that they will be baptized once they receive an answer that the Book of Mormon is true. Hopefully we can help these people receive answers soon. I finished the Book of Mormon last week, and I`m starting again, this time highlighting all of the places where Christ speaks, where it speaks of his Gospel, or His attributes (all in different colors, of course). This has been strengthening my testimony of the Book of Mormon like nothing else ever has. I challenge everyone to begin doing this challenge. You will be surprised as to how much the Book of Mormon really does speak about Christ. I have noticed that I can bear better and stronger testimony after having done this. Even when practicing with other missionaries, it is continuously and repeatedly confirmed to me that the Book of Mormon is the word of God and does in fact give testimony that Jesus is the Christ.

Elder Mayle

Leave a Reply

