Another transfer in Krefeld w/new Missionary

5.2.2011
Oh boy, another transfer down. These go by so fast. It`s hard to believe that I was with Elder Collings for three months already. And that`s the biggest news I have for this email. I will be staying in Krefeld for another 6 weeks, and I will be training again. I head down to Frankfurt tomorrow to pick up another missionary fresh out of the MTC. This will mark the fourth transfer in which I`ll be training. Which means that the amount of time I`ve spent training is more than the amount of time I spent as junior companion. Crazy. And I have been released as District Leader. Elder Forsythe has been asked to do that this transfer. President said he wants both of us to has some leadership experience in preparation for the future. I`m not sure what that means, but if I were to guess, I think we`ll both be serving as Zone Leaders within the next four transfers. A lot of the Zone Leaders are going home, and he needs some replacements, and with how young our mission is, Elder Forsythe and I are some of the more experienced elders. But, we`ll see. I don`t know what`s going to happen, so I probably shouldn`t say anything. But now about Elder Collings. He`s being transferred down to…COBURG!!!!!!!!!!! I am so jealous of him, and yes, I did tell president that. I can`t believe he`s going down there. I`ve been telling him all about the place, and the people, and I need to write a letter today so that he can give it to the ward down there. He doesn`t want to leave Krefeld at all, especially since we`ve found lots of investigators in the past couple weeks, but he`s going to a good place. We`ve had some good experiences, and some fun times, and I am kind of sad to see him go, but that`s how it goes. Time goes by way too fast. But I`m excited for this transfer, and for another brand new missionary, and for the people that are going to get baptized!

Elder Mayle

Leave a Reply

