I Love General Conference

4.4.2011
First off…I love General Conference more than anyone. I know this was said six months ago, but I want to reiterate it. It is awesome. I watched it in Düsseldorf with 12 other missionaries, and some American families in the area. There were so many awesome talks, and so much was learned. To me, it seemed like the main topic was service…obviously, since we`re celebrating 75 years of the welfare program. But, as one speaker said, our service of others and compassion for our neighbors defines us and our religion. We can see all over the world, examples of Latter-day Saints helping those in need, most recently in the catastrophe of Japan. Hopefully we all remember that our biggest duty in this life on this earth is to help other people…our brothers and sisters. But at the same time, we need to have the right attitude. Moroni and the Apostle Paul both tell us that with charity, man is nothing. Let`s keep that i mind, okay?  Sonst…I mean, other than that, not much to report. I get to conduct a baptism interview this week for a man in Mönchengladbach. It`s about a 20 minute train-ride. I`m really excited! My district has 4 baptisms planned this transfer, and hopefully Elder Collings and I can add one to that number. We`re working with several people of potential. We`ll see. And that`s about it. I`m excited for Zone Conference in Dortmund tomorrow. Those are always cool. Over and out until next week. Enjoy the Spirit of Conference while you have it, and share it with others!

Elder Mayle

Leave a Reply

