Being transferred to Krefeld

Well, transfer calls came in this morning.  I will be moving up north to Krefeld.  I’m excited and sad at the same time.  We were guessing that I would stay here in Coburg and Elder Anderson would leave, but that’s obviously not the case.  Elder Anderson will be staying here and training one of the new missionaries again (President Ninow said it’s because he did such an awesome job training…I think that’s also a compliment to me) and I will be leaving.  I’ve gotten to know the ward so well, and the investigators.  I LOVE Coburg. Everything was just awesome.  The apartment is awesome, the ward is awesome, the city is awesome, the people are awesome, Elder Anderson is awesome, my district is awesome…and I will be leaving this awesomeness within 48 hours.  Unfortunately I won’t get to see Simone be baptized because we’ve canceled his baptism due to the fact that we haven’t seen him in two weeks.  And I won’t be able to see any of our other investigators that we found in the past week.  We found five new investigators.  Two at the college in Coburg, and three in Weidach, which is a little north of Coburg.  It’s amazing how fast you can get connected to an area in a place when you’ve been there for only 12 weeks, and it’s not your native language.  I think I’m just barely getting a glimpse of what RM’s say when they come home and say that they love the people in whatever country they served.  I didn’t realize how much I loved being in Coburg until President Ninow told me that I would be moving very far away.  I’m going to miss Coburg a lot.  But, such is life.  Time to move on to whatever awaits me in Krefeld.
Krefeld is northwest of Frankfurt, almost to the Netherlands border.  Elder Anderson and I decided that the longest train-ride that a missionary in the Frankfurt mission would take during transfers would be 8 hours…from Regensburg to Wehn (I think that’s the name).  I will be on the train for 6 hours.  That’s a very long time.  I’ll be getting in a lot of study time on the way up there to meet my new companion.  President Ninow said who it would be, but I didn’t catch the name.  Hopefully he’s as fun to work with as Elder Anderson was.  I’ll report next week on what everything is and send my new address as well.  Until then, pray that the train won’t crash on Wednesday.

From the church computer in Coburg for the last time,
Elder Mayle

Leave a Reply

